Image

FREE Gaia U. Webinar on Prison Abolition and Permaculture

Date: November 8th – Time: 9:30 AM PST/12:30 PM EST/5:30 PM UTC
Host: Nicole Vosper

Description: MSc Associate Nicole Vosper explores the links between working for a world without prisons, by challenging the prison industrial complex and permaculture, that is how we can design and build communities that meet human needs ethically and sustainably. This call looks at the links between these struggles and the necessity of both.

ImageHost Bio: Nicole is a permaculture practitioner & community organizer based in Somerset in the UK. She is an MSc Associate with Gaia U, interested in political agroecology and how new agricultural practices are linked to social change. She is also an ex-prisoner and actively involved in prison abolition organizing. http://www.wildheartpermaculture.co.uk

Registration: http://myaccount.maestroconference.com/conference/register/DO28IL58P7ZLQ8JJ

Registration and Call Process: clicking on the registration links above will take you to Maestro Conference website, where you will type in your name and e-mail to register for the call. Maestro will provide you with a call in number and unique pin. The call is a USA number. You may call in on a land line, cell phone, VOIP or Skype Out. Please arrive on time. If you arrive early you will be placed on hold and if you arrive late you will be placed on mute until we can integrate you into the call. If the call has a screen share or Google presentation, the link will be e-mailed to you before the call.

Please note: Views and belief systems presented in Gaia U Radio calls are those of the presenters and may not represent the views of Gaia University. Listeners are encouraged to use critical thinking and research skills to investigate any informational claims presented in these webinars.